BLT Chopped salad

bltsalad-2This is a quick, fast and very versatile salad, perfect for a summer dinner or chill it to enjoy at the beach or poolside.

In one of my many times on Pintrest I cam e across the recipe below. Thanks to How Sweet It Is. I omitted the corn and avocado. The feta added plenty of fat for me. The picture is from How Sweet It Is website… I totally gobbled this down before I realized I did not snap a picture.

BLT Chopped

2 c lettuce of your choice

4 strips of bacon, cooked

1 c tomatoes, chopped

1/4 c feta, crumbled or sharp cheddar

Cook bacon, crumble and toss with remaining ingredients.

Dressing

1 1/2 tablespoons olive oil
1 lime, juiced
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper

Categories: Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “BLT Chopped salad”

  1. June 14, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    Oh, ok, you omitted the corn. I wondered why a blog called “The Corn Free Kitchen” had a picture of a salad…with corn. Anyway, it looks delicious, with or without the corn.

    • Bronwyn
      June 14, 2013 at 3:09 pm #

      yes, I am bummed I did not get my own picture…this salad is filling so I cannot imagine eating it with a starchy food mixed in.

Leave a comment