My Menu

Happy Monday!

I apologize for the lack of food in this weeks menu. We made a few big meals and did leftovers a few times. Since my sister is still here she is cooking and I find it easier to grill a bunch of chicken and add to a salad.

Burgers and veggies

Piri Chicken Cesar salad

Salad with onion rings. (I know an odd combo…)

Beef and Bean Burritos

This week I am going to share my Cesar vinaigrette dressing with you.

4 t red wine vinegar

4 t fresh lemon juice

½ c + 2 T Extra Virgin Olive oil

2 T parsley

1 t Worcestershire sauce

6 drops hot sauce or to taste

1/2 t black pepper

1/3 c shredded parmesan cheese

Mix well. Serves 2-4.

I have made this without the Worcestershire sauce and I find it just as tasty. I use a pure Habanero hot sauce, you can make your own by cooking some peppers with spices and then processing in a blender until it is liquified.

I use Robbie’s Worcestershire Sauce. I have not noticed any issues but I have not used it outside of this vinaigrette. You will notice in the ingredient list it has some maltodextrin in it so if you are super sensitive do not use. The molasses could be corny too, but like I said not using the sauce is just fine. I usually add more hot sauce anyway so I do not miss the worscestershire.

All natural Worcestershire sauce from Robbie’s Natural Products. Robbie’s
Worcestershire Sauce is made from Robbie’s spices and sauce. Try this gluten
free Low Sodium Worcestershire Sauce on all of your meals.

  • Low in Sodium
  • Low in Calories
  • Fat Free
  • Cholesterol Free
  • Gluten Free (20ppm as per label)
  • Vegetarian
  • No MSG
  • No High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • No Preservatives
  • No artificial colors, flavors or additives

Nutrition Facts

  • Serving Size 1 Tbsp (5g)
  • Serving per package 56
  • Calories 5
  •   Calories from Fat 0
  • Total Fat 0g
  •   Saturated Fat 0g
  •   Trans Fat 0g
  • Cholesterol 0mg
  • Sodium 20mg
  • Total Carbohydrates 1g
  •   Fiber 0g
  •   Sugars 1g
  • Protein 0g

Ingredients: Water, Apple Cider Vinegar,
Blackstrap Molasses, White Grape Concentrate, Worcestershire Base (Water, Sea
Salt, Sugar, Spice Blend, Caramel Color, Dehydrated Soy Sauce, Yeast Extract,
Organic Onion Powder, Garlic Powder, Natural Flavors), Tapioca Starch, Natural
Flavor Enhancer (Wheat Protein, Salt, Maltodextrin), Hydrolyzed Soy Protein,
Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Caramel Color, Spices, Natural Flavor.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Baking & Cooking, Menu Monday, Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

