Menu Monday

Happy last week of October!

My sister has moved out and I am back to cooking every night. It was a nice change. This week I had planned to make a greek stuffed chicken but when it came time to prepare that I realized I had used all my homemade lemon peppers and greek seasonings. So I improvised with a stand by marinade you can make from your pantry at the last minute.

Here is the menu from last week!

Monday: Grilled steak with herb cheese, baked potato and broccoli.

Tuesday: leftover steak with veggies.

Wednesday: Garlic and pepper marinated chicken, green bean salad with italian vinaigrette, homemade fries.

Thursday: Bacon, sun dried tomato and parmesan sandwich

Friday: Salad with garlic bread

Saturday: Homemade pizza.

Sunday: Eat out night. I enjoyed my favorite italian cafe. I ordered basil pasta, bruschetta and a caprese salad. Thankful I have a few places I can dine at.

This weeks recipe is an easy, versatile marinade. I use the liquid part as my base and just change-up the herbs and seasonings.

For 4 chicken breasts combine 1 c lemon juice and 3/4 c olive oil. I add about 3-4 T dried herbs and seasonings. For Wednesdays chicken I did a mixture of dried garlic, peppers and sea salt. I let sit for at least 30 minutes before grilling.

Other options are; italian seasonings with garlic, cumin and peppers, cinnamon, onion and garlic, just peppers for a blackened dish.

Use the same technique for beef but replace the lemon juice with 1/4 c water and 3-4 T red wine vinegar.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Baking & Cooking, Menu Monday, Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

