Menu Monday!

Last week I was in a cooking and baking mood. If you are hungry go grab a bite before you see this weeks menu!

Burgers and Onion Rings

Bouquet Garnie Chicken over creamy garlic linguini

Fried Chicken, homemade mash with gravy and peas

Bowtie Pasta with chicken, bacon and a tomato cream sauce.

Other goodies I baked this week….

Homemade French Bread

Pumpkin Bread

Pumpkin Donut Holes rolled in cinnamon sugar

Homemade Ice Cream

Oh my! After looking at all the pictures again I need to grab lunch.

I usually do not eat pasta twice in one week…. I had two functions to go to this week and volunteered to bring food…why I have so many sweets to post this week, but as the holidays approach that might not change. with family and friends coming for Thanksgiving, Christmas and our Christmas party we do every year I cannot promise I won’t tease you with some more yummy sweets.

The above foods are a reason I run marathons and supplement with the P90X and Insanity workouts. I love to cook, bake and eat it and I love to workout! That is a good thing, some days I get in 2 workouts so I can eat that ice cream or donut.

This weeks recipe is the mixture I use to coat my chicken and onion rings. It is another toss together make it your own kind of recipe!

Fried Chicken or Onion Rings

2 cups unbleached, non-enriched flour

3 T  of the following: garlic, onion powder and black pepper

2 T Sea salt

2t chili powder. (or more to taste)

Sift and mix well.

(I smell the mixture and if I only smell the flour and not the spices I add more.)

I marinate the chicken in buttermilk. For the onion rings I either use buttermilk or beer.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Baking & Cooking, Menu Monday, Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

