Thanksgiving Day Menu

Well I have searched through many recipes and cookbooks trying to come up with a new Thanksgiving Day menu. Some recipes I have to alter and all but 2 I have never had before. I am opting out on my usual try it before you cook it for others rule. It will be what it will be and with 2 other families joining us there will be plenty other food for them to it if they do not like what I cook.

I have had no luck in finding a corn free turkey so I will be having a chicken. I may roast it or just cook a couple of breasts seasoned with herbs. accompanied by mushroom stuffing, 5 cheese maccaroni & cheese, homemade crescent rolls, green bean salad, and an apple cranberry crisp. Other dishes I look forward to enjoying are mashed potatoes and cranberry sauce.

I will make some sort of dessert but not sure what that will be…maybe a cheesecake or a chocolate something or a pumpkin bread trifle.

I have also hashed out our Christmas Dinner Partymenu as well. That will come in a later post…now I need to create Christmas Day dinner!

 

 

Tags:

Categories: Holiday Cooking

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

