Menu Monday

On Wednesday I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed. This limited mt eating and thus makes for a short menu. Probably not a bad thing seeing what all I ate the week before.

My meals this week:

Chicken Salad

Spicy Chicken and Bean Soup

Smoothie

Baked Potato

I really only had 4 prepared meals. When I felt like eating I ate yogurt, cottage cheese, ice cream and soft breads.

I have not shared a breakfast or snack item so here is how I make a smoothie.

Smoothie

1 cup greek yogurt ( I like to use vanilla)

1 cup fruit of your choice. (my fav is strawberries and bananas)

1 cup milk or orange juice

1 T flax-seed.

Blend well in a blender and enjoy!

Tags: ,

Categories: Baking & Cooking, Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

