Thanksgiving Menu

This past week we have been eating leftovers to make room for all the Thanksgiving foods. Also, my mouth and tetth are still sore from my surgery so I am not eating a wide variety right now.

Anyway, we are having thanksgiving at my house, 19 people. I am the only one with an allergy so I will be making a completly corn free meal and the other guests are bringing their favorites and not worry about making it corn free. We will have 3 turkeys. One is all mine so I can enjoy leftovers and have turkey sandwiches.

This is the first all new Thanksgiving Feast for me…I am excited about it and so are a few of my guests who love trying new things.

Deep Fried Turkey

Mushroom stuffing

Green Bean salad

Homemade Crescent Rolls

Cranberry sauce

Apple Cranberry Crisp

(maybe) 4 cheese maccoroni

Still debating on my dessert. Chocolate cake or an apple pie….

This weeks recipe can go with your dinner or as breakfast.

Apple Cranberry Crisp

3 c chopped apples (I prefer red for this dish)

2 c fresh whole cranberries

1 c sugar

1/2 c oats

1/2 c chopped pecans

1/2 c brown sugar

1/2 c butter, melted

Grease a 2 quart dish. Heat oven to 325 degrees.

Combine apples and cranberries with the sugar, mix well. Pour into dish. Combine remaining ingredients and sprinkle over the fruit.

Bake for 45 minutes.

If you need more topping use 1 c oats and 1c chopped pecans.

 

Tags:

Categories: Holiday Cooking, Menu Monday

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

