How was Thanksgiving?

Hope you all survived the big dinner, in-laws and all other relatives as well s the crazy shopping weekend.

Well, I have to say I was a little unimpressed with my new Thanksgiving dinner. The stuffing smelled great but I think it lacked flavor. That is one recipe I will be tweaking and recreating. I certainly missed me favorite dished that cannot be de-corned. Oh well, there is always next year.

I am in the midst of planning a dinner party menu. In a week in and half we will be having our annual Christmas Dinner Party. My husband and I look forward to it each year. We make it different year to year and the guest list is never the same. This year we have our BFF”s coming to town and it is bittersweet as another BFF family will be moving out-of-state a month later. AND, I do not cook the same thing twice. I keep a detailed notebook for each party to reference back year to year when planning the 3 appetizers, 2 meat options, salad, sides, and dessert bar along with cocktails.

Anyway, this week I hope to make a few corn free snacks to have on hand. Ia m trying to cut the grocery budget down and so I need to whip up munchies for myself but mainly for the 4 kids. I look forward to sharing with you what I create.

Have a great week!

Tags:

Categories: Uncategorized

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

