In the New Year

I cannot believe it is almost 2012. I am sure I say that every year. I hope you have all had a Merry Christmas and that your New Year festivities will be wonderful.

The week before Christmas I sprained my ankle then a few days later got a staph infection that landed my in the ER Christmas day after we did all the presents with the kids. Needless to say, I have not been up to my regular baking and blogging. When I did cook I made double batches so there would be plenty of food with little preparation.

While my parents were visiting I did have my mom help me with some Christmas goodies: Dark Chocolate peppermint bark, egg nog, sugar cookies and pumpkin bread.

I always try to make New Year’s Eve festive and fun with the kids. We like to  make a fun dinner, maybe just finger foods. I still have not figured out what the menu will be…..

Well, I may have big news in the upcoming weeks. I have been working on a project for several months and the plan is that is a first in a series. I have been writing a book for corn allergy sufferers. It is ready to go to press and that is so exciting!!! Of course I will post the news here first on when it is available and how to get one. So stay tuned.

Categories: Life

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

