More about my pantry

During my grocery run over the weekend I grabbed a few more tomato products to use as I am making soup and spaghetti sauce this week.

Both products contain just tomatoes,some salt, per the ingredients list.

As far as baking is concerned here are a few specific things required in a corn free kitchen.

In place of baking powder I use a mixture of baking soda and cream of tartar. For 1 teaspoon of baking powder use 1/2 t cream of tartar and  1/4 t baking soda.

Yeast. I saw this in a bulk option at Costco. I think it is one big brick, but I am not too sure. I was hesitant to buy it in bulk for that reason. It did not appear to be a large portion of individual servings. Besides, this size is more conveniant.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Food & Products

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

