Laissez les bon temps rouler!

Joyeaux Mardi Gras! Laissez les bon temps rouler!

Over the weekend my sister and I made 2 King cakes. I have enjoyed them with my morning coffee and the hubs got to have a piece before heading out again.

We made a cinnamon filled cake, topped with the Mardi Gras sprinkles. Due to the colored sugar this one I did not try.

This is my cake! A cream cheese and blueberry stuffed king cake. Oh so good!!!

Dinner tonight will be Red Beans and Rice. I found a chicken andouille sausage that should be safe for me to eat. We will see!

Happy Mardi Gras!!!!!!!

Tags: ,

Categories: Baking & Cooking, Holiday Cooking

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

