Menu: Indian Inspired Chicken

Nothing exciting this past week as to any of our meals. I had a busy week of party planning. If you are interested you can see how I spend my time over on my party blog- Beyond the Decorations

My son had a birthday this week and so he got to choose his birthday dinner and we had a party and company over the weekend….

Monday:  Cinnamon Grilled chicken, green bean salad, fruit salad

Tuesday: Steak, baked potato, wedge salad with homemade blue cheese dressing

Wednesday: Slap your mama pasta, birthday cake

Thursday: Buffet night

Friday: Buffett Night (had so many leftovers and I was busy with party decorations)

Saturday: Snack supper: cheese, crackers, veggies, goat cheese stuffed red peppers

Sunday: Marinated lamb kabob, steak fries, fruit

 

So Monday’s dinner surprised me. I had never made it before and I was unsure how the family would take to it. I found the recipe in a magazine awhile back…

Cinnamon Chicken with Riatta

4 chicken breasts

1/4 t cinnamon

1/4 t sea salt

1/8 t black pepper

Mix and sprinkle on chicken breasts, grill over medium heat until juices run clear.

Meanwhile mix together the Riatta.

1/2 c plain yogurt

1/2 c sour cream

2 T parsley

1/4 t cumin

Serve with cooked chicken.

The Riatta sauce is great to dip raw veggies in, it was good on the lamb and as a condiment for the fries.

 

Tags: ,

Categories: Menu Monday, Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

