Weekend’s Menu at the Lake

I have nothing yummy or interesting to tell you about last weeks menu. We cleaned out the fridge all last week. Some nights it was great leftovers other nights it was sandwiches. I did spend my week planning and prepping for a weekend away.

 

The hubs and I were gifted a weekend away and my sister took all the kiddos. We had a fantastic, relaxing, fun, restful and technology free weekend at the Lake. We stayed in a nice lake front lodge with amazing views. The weather was wonderful and the scenery gorgeous. Deer covered the area, we fed them daily and they  would come eat out of your hand.

 

Anyway, to the food….

 

Friday Dinner: Chicken Cesar salad with garlic bread.

I pre-washed and shredded the lettuce, grilled the chicken, shredded the parmesan and made the bread, dressing and croutons all ahead.

Saturday & Sunday Breakfast: Yogurt, fruit and pumpkin bread with coffee.

I made the bread and creamer for the coffee at home.

Saturday lunch: OUT!

There was one restaurant I could have a salad and a side of fries at…so healthy right?! But they are the BEST garlic fries around.

Saturday Dinner: Steak, baked potato, mushrooms, wine and cheeses.

I made the steak marinade at home.

I bought the smallest sizes of butter, sour cream and cheeses so we could pack light. I only needed a small insulated picnic tote to carry the food and ice packs in. We had practically no food prep while on vacation. It was lovely. I also packed some crackers and European cookies to snack on. We look forward to going back, taking the kids and staying longer!

Have a great day….I have got lots of grocery shopping to do since we ate everything last week!!

Tags: , ,

Categories: Life, Menu Monday

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

