The great creamy caesar dressing search

How is everyone? I am so glad we are all back home and back to our regular schedule. I feel a little bit normal again.

This last week I made a lot of our regular foods, breads, tortillas and sauces. I have grown tired of my caesar vinaigrette so I played around with making a creamy caesar salad dressing. I  made 2 different batches. The first one was OK, hubbie thought it was nasty. (Biased non corn allergic tongue) But, the second try turned out wonderfully which made me so happy! I have been eating all week.

I also had a few kitchen fails this week too. They can be so deflating. I so wanted to have tater tots. I do miss the crunchy, salty treat. Well, I had seen the Pioneer Women episode where she made them, took notes and wrote down the recipe. I followed it to a T and it was an epic fail. They did not stay together when frying. So I dumped all the potatoes back in a bowl and added some eggs thinking they would help bind the potatoes. Again, a fail. So I gave up that day and just baked the balls of potatoes, so now we have potato balls. They taste fine but for now they are in a bag in the freezer. One day I will feel like taking them out and we will see how I end up serving them. Maybe I might think about revisiting Tater Tot making.

On to the recipe for today! This is what I ending up making after looking at several recipes and trying a few of them. I just took pieces from each.

 

Creamy Caesar Dressing

2 T lemon juice

3/4 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce

2 garlic clove, pressed

1/2 teaspoon black pepper

1/4 cup plain yogurt

1/2 cup olive oil

1/4 cup fresh parmesan cheese, grated

Mix lemon juice, Worcestershire sauce, garlic and black pepper; whisk until blended. Add yogurt; whisk until smooth.

While continually whisking, add oil in a thin, steady stream. Continue whisking until blended; stir in cheese. Cover; refrigerate. enjoy!

After I make some Dijon I will more than likely add about 1 teaspoon to this recipe to give it a little kick.

 

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Traveling Corn Free | The Corn Free Kitchen - July 9, 2013

    […] Grilled chicken salad, caeser dressing and […]

  2. Pantry Stock Up | The Corn Free Kitchen - July 30, 2013

    […] dressings: This is a great Creamy Cesar Dressing recipe. Or If you prefer a vinaigrette here is a tasty […]

  3. Give your meat some personality | The Corn Free Kitchen - August 13, 2013

    […] Need a great dressing for a salad when using Piri Piri chicken? Get it HERE! […]

  4. My worldly sandwich | The Corn Free Kitchen - September 19, 2014

    […] your bread and spread on some Caesar salad dressing, liberally, add sliced chicken and parmesan […]

Leave a Reply

