Creamy Chicken Piccata

I am a sucker for pasta and the creamier it is the better. Since hubbie has a dairy issues I only make the creamy dishes when he travels. Last week I made a creamy chicken piccata, it was not a hit with the kids so I had loads left overs…my kiddos are finicky with zesty flavors.

chicken piccataCreamy Chicken Piccata

4 chicken breasts

1 pound pasta

2 cups heavy cream

1 c parmesan cheese, grated

2 t capers (I hardly ever eat these but I use Organic Mediterranean)

1-2 t Parsley

Marinate  your chicken for about 30 minutes in 1/2 c olive oil & juice from 2 lemons, sprinkle in some basil, oregano and parsley and about 3 cloves garlic, minced. Grill over medium heat, flipping once until juices run clear.

Cook pasta according to package. Meanwhile in a saucepan warm the heavy cream on medium-low heat stirring in the parmesan cheese till it melts. Season with salt and pepper as desired along with parsley and capers. Once pasta and chicken are cooked toss with the cream sauce and serve. Top with grated cheese if desired.

* I do not know the source of the citric acid in the capers I used, I hardly ever eat capers and I picked around them in this dish to be safe… I wanted to zesty flavor of the capers and ate 1 or 2. So please be cautious, I have not had time to call Organic Mediterranean to verify ingredients and where they source them.

Tags: ,

Categories: Food & Products, Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Creamy Chicken Piccata”

  1. March 26, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

    this looks delicious. pasta and chicken are my FAVORITES so I think I will be trying this recipe out soon! Is there a good substitute for the heavy cream to make it low(er) fat?

    • Bronwyn
      March 26, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

      My first choice would be half and half, then for lower fat than half and half you could use just milk. I would use less than 2 c since those will be a thinner consistency. Start with 3/4-1c to warm and melt your cheese and after you mix it all together maybe warm up a little more milk in the microwave and slowly add till you get your desired creaminess. ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

