Brownie Update

brownie skewerLast week I made the Black Bean Brownies with half the sugar.

They turned out just fine, you do not notice the decrease in sugar. However, the consistency was fudge like. It did not have the cake-ish, crumbly feel to it that brownies have.

I made the brownies to take to a pot-luck and they were I hit. I fancied them up on a skewer with some strawberries. The leftovers went in the fridge and I have to say I loved eating them cold and the strawberries were a perfect pair!

The decrease in sugar cut the calories per brownies from 94 to 77.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Baking & Cooking

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

