Give your meat some personality

Summer is winding down. I have actually cooked less than I anticipated. But in a week and a half the kids go back to school… all of them this year. My baby starts kinder- it’s going to be an adjustment. As always hoping to post more….

I love Greek food. We make it on a regular basis, in fact it is my go to meals when I don’t want to think or prep anything new. An easy way to add Greek flare to your foods is by  making Tzatziki Sauce. It is super simple and so tasty.

Tzatziki Sauce

2 c plain yogurt

4 garlic cloves, minced

1 T sea salt

1 T dill

1 T olive oil

2 t red wine vinegar

Mix together and chill.

Uses:

Veggie dip, pour over grilled chicken, dip for pita, pita chips, pour over grilled steak, add any of the listed suggestions inside a pita and enjoy!

We all know I love heat and spice. Piri Piri is my most favorite way to eat chicken. I allow the chicken to marinate for at least 30 minutes before I grill it. Sometimes I boil the remaining sauce and pour over the cooked chicken, most times I chop the chicken and make a Caesar salad with it. Add as much or as little red chili flakes as you can stand. I do no less that 2 Tablespoons. If I am the only one eating it I will double it.

Piri Piri Sauce

1 c lemon juice

3/4 c olive oil

1/4 c minced garlic

1 t sea salt

1 t thyme

1 t cumin

2 t oregano

2 T red chili flakes

Mix well.

Need a great dressing for a salad when using Piri Piri chicken? Get it HERE!

 

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Recipes, Uncategorized

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

