Chilly nights with a hot bowl of Chili

I love cold weather, I just don’t live in a place where I get much of it. One of my favorite cold weather meals is chili. I love to top it with cheddar cheese. it got cold enough last week to warrant making a big pot of it. maybe where you are the weather is chilly and you can enjoy a bowl soon.

chiliChili

2 large cans (28 oz) diced Tomatoes

4 cans (15 oz) Kidney beans

1/4-1/2 c diced green chili’s

2 lbs. ground beef, cooked and drained

Seasonings to taste: I do not measure the following ingredients I just use taste to determine how much I need. You can chop an onion and add minced garlic while browning your beef as well.

Sea salt

Pepper

Chili powder

Garlic

onion

Hot sauce

Combine all ingredients and let simmer over med-low heat for an hour. Stir occasionally.

NOTES: I do fine with Westbrae Natural Organic Kidney Beans and I make my own hot sauce. One batch will feed my family of 6 twice.

Tags: ,

Categories: Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. RECIPE: Hot Sauce Of Awesomeness | Lachlan J. Faces The World - November 11, 2013

    […] Chilly nights with a hot bowl of Chili (thecornfreekitchen.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

