Chicken Avocado Patties

Finally, I have time to write-up the recipe for the delish chicken patties we had a few weeks ago. A good friend of mine was always talking about how much her entire family loved this dish so of course, I needed it. Love trying new things and if it makes all my kids happy its a win-win!

chicken avacadoChicken Avocado Cakes

1 ½ Tablespoon Olive oil

½ c red onion, chopped

2 garlic cloves, minced

2 c cooked chicken, shredded

½ avocado, mashed

1 c panko

¼ teaspoon of the following cumin, paprika, oregano, sea salt

1 egg, beaten

Directions:

Heat ½ Tablespoon in skillet over medium heat, sauté onions, garlic until tender. Once tender mix with chicken, avocado, egg and spices along with 1/3 c panko, shape into patties. Coat the patties with remaining panko and fry in skillet with remaining olive oil over high heat, need only cook 2-3 minutes per side.

Top with salsa and enjoy!

chicken avacado 1This is what I did:

I cooked 4 chicken breasts in a crock pot and then shredded them.

After I sautéed onion and garlic I went ahead and mixed all ingredients together, including the 1 cup of bread crumbs (I did not use Panko). I used 2 eggs and 2 avocados since I had more than 2 cups chicken. Once it was all mixed together and patties made I fried them in the left over oil from the sautéed onions and garlic. Since I used the 1 cup of breadcrumbs in the mix I did not coat them with more crumbs, it was not needed.

Adding salsa is a must on these! They are so good, everyone loved them.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Recipes

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Chicken Avocado Patties”

  1. March 30, 2015 at 9:52 am #

    I love making shredded chicken in the crockpot- its such a time saver!
    Xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

Leave a Reply

